MFH Honorarium Awards

The Honorarium Award is an annual grant to a full-time musician and/or music educator. They must be nominated by a board member and approved by the board. There is no application. Via these awards we support the outstanding contributions to MFH by working musicians and/or music educators. We have
given six Honorariums to date:

2017: Heidi Breyer – https://heidibreyer.com
2018: John Sheehan – https://www.johnsheehan.net
2019: Ron Renninger (posthumously we created the annual MFH Ron Renninger Scholarship) – http://www.ronrenninger.com/#
2020: Rave Tesar – https://www.ravetesar.com
2021: Elissa Jones – https://elissajones.com
2022: Charles Mokotoff http://www.charlesmokotoff.com

A note to our visitors

This website has updated its privacy policy in compliance with changes to European Union data protection law, for all members globally. We’ve also updated our Privacy Policy to give you more information about your rights and responsibilities with respect to your privacy and personal information. Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our updated privacy policy.

Scroll to Top